Between Us

by Elk Walking

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    "Between Us," the first full length album by Elk Walking is an album of honesty.

    The band, freshly formed wanted to create an album that would capture the essence of the groups newly discovered energy. The title refers to the connection between two lovers, or deeply connected beings. Between two minds, physical vessels and souls are some of life’s most important lessons and deepest emotions. The album’s songs are for romantic love; the magical bliss of love or the unending sadness of breaking apart, but also for the love of one’s own kind; the desperate ache of watching another suffer, and the power within ourselves.
    "Between Us" is a narrative in a collection of ten songs which also exist independently, each song also intending its own story or message. The album was recorded on all analog equipment and will be released on vinyl, in hope to capture the intended warmth and character that makes these specific songs speak their best. Specific techniques were used to attempt to capture the underlying spirit of each song. Many vocal parts were recorded with both of the singers recording simultaneously, many other instruments were recorded simultaneously soloing and playing off each other in a similar way. The recorded parts were all put there for a purpose of telling the story, an intention was made from the beginning to not overdecorate, or overproduce these songs. Choices were made to not exclude parts that may lack radio friendly perfection, but do offer distinct character and honest expression. This album is full of music for the solitary listener, for the sleepless nights and for when the soul is searching.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Between Us via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 1 day
    edition of 250 

      $15 USD or more 




released August 21, 2017

Savanna Dickhut: Vocals, Guitars, Tambourine, Shaker
Julian Daniell: Vocals, Guitars, Tambourine, Shaker, Hand Drums, Bells on “Drift On”
Jeff Sullivan: Guitars
Tyler Ommen: Drums, Shaker
Jb Bartlett: Bass

Justice Hill: Keys (Organ, Synthesizer, Piano) on “Aphrodite,” “Dreams,” “Come To Me,” and “Everyone’s Gonna Make It.”
Connor Bernhard: Trumpet on “Everyone’s Gonna Make It”
Jack Willson: Saxophone on “Everyone’s Gonna Make It”
Charlie Kim: Organ on “Bourbon Ocean”

Recorded at Treehouse Records Studio in Chicago, Illinois.
Engineered and mixed by Barrett Guzaldo
Produced by Elk Walking and Charlie Kim
Mastered by Greg Calbi
Music & lyrics by Savanna Dickhut and Julian Daniell
Album artwork by Mairead Zigulich

Thanks to:
Carly Miller, Charlie Kim, Kathleen Dickhut and Paul Gobster for making this possible.


all rights reserved



Elk Walking Chicago, Illinois

Chicago ~ folk/rock

contact / help

Contact Elk Walking

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Elk Walking, you may also like: